• MagIC is

     

    the NOVA Information Management School (NOVA IMS) research and development center.

  • MagIC is a Research Center

     

    focused on harnessing information to improve organizations and society in general.

  • MagIC's main objective

     

    is to contribute to the advance of the field of information management, and it is committed to improve information usability,
    reliability, and credibility.

Learn More

About us

MagIC is the NOVA Information Management School (NOVA IMS) research and development center. Its main objective is to contribute to the advance of the field of Information Management.

Members

All Team!

Ana Cristina Marinho da Costa

ccosta@novaims.unl.pt
Full Member

Leonardo Vanneschi

lvanneschi@novaims.unl.pt

Full Member

Jorge Morais Mendes

jmm@novaims.unl.pt
Full Member

Fernando Lucas Bação

bacao@novaims.unl.pt

Full Member

Marco Painho

painho@novaims.unl.pt
Full Member

Mário de Andrade Caetano

mario@novaims.unl.pt
Full Member

Mauro Castelli

mcastelli@novaims.unl.pt
Full Member

Miguel de Castro Neto

mneto@novaims.unl.pt
Full Member

Pedro da Costa Cabral

pcabral@novaims.unl.pt
Full Member

Pedro Simões Coelho

psc@novaims.unl.pt
Full Member

Roberto Henriques

jroberto@novaims.unl.pt
Full Member

Tiago de Oliveira

toliveira@novaims.unl.pt
Full Member

Vítor José Lobo

vlobo@novaims.unl.pt
Full Member

Ales Popovic

apopovic@novaims.unl.pt
Associate Member

Allen Dwayne Ball

dball@novaims.unl.pt
Associate Member

Ana Ramalho Correia

acorreia@novaims.unl.pt
Associate Member

Jörg Henseler

jhenseler@novaims.unl.pt
Associate Member

Jorge Nelson Neves

jnneves@novaims.unl.pt
Associate Member

Jurij Jaklic

jjaklic@novaims.unl.pt
Associate Member

Manuel José Vilares

mjv@novaims.unl.pt
Associate Member

Maria dos Santos Jordão

mjordao@novaims.unl.pt
Associate Member

Pedro Fernandes Ruivo

pruivo@novaims.unl.pt
Associate Member

Susana Pereira Esteves

susanaesteves@novaims.unl.pt
Associate Member

Vítor dos Santos

vsantos@novaims.unl.pt
Associate Member

Maria Leonor do Carmo Fernandes

mfernandes@novaims.unl.pt
Associate Member

André Figueiredo Barriguinha

abarriguinha@novaims.unl.pt
PhD Student

Carlos Dias

csafonsodias@gmail.com
PhD Student

Frederico Jesus

fjesus@novaims.unl.pt
PhD Student

Guilherme Victorino

gmvictorino@novaims.unl.pt
PhD Student

Jacinto Estima


PhD Student

Joel Dinis da Silva

jsilva@novaims.unl.pt
PhD Student

Manuela Aparicio

d2012092@novaims.unl.pt
PhD Student

Fátima Moreira

d2010132@novaims.unl.pt
PhD Student

Vasco Monteiro

vmonteiro@novaims.unl.pt
PhD Student

Sara Ribeiro

sribeiro@novaims.unl.pt
PhD Student

Pedro Sarmento

d2009274@novaims.unl.pt
PhD Student

Helena Baptista

d2011073@novaims.unl.pt
PhD Student

José Carlos Caiado

jccaiado@novaims.unl.pt
PhD Student

Manuel do Carmo

mcarmo@novaims.unl.pt
PhD Student

Ana Maria Evans

a.evans@novaims.unl.pt
PhD in Government

Research

Publications per FTE (2008-2012)

Citations per FTE (2008-2012)

Field Weighted Citation Impact FWCT (2008-2012)

News

ISEGI-NOVA will collaborate with the Federal University of Santa Catarina

ISEGI-NOVA will collaborate with the Federal University of Santa Catarina

ISEGI-NOVA will collaborate with the Federal University of Santa Catarina (São Paulo University, Brazil) in…

ISEGI-NOVA has won an H2020 Marie Curie proposal for a PhD program in Geoinformatics

ISEGI-NOVA has won an H2020 Marie Curie proposal for a PhD program in Geoinformatics

ISEGI-NOVA has won an H2020 Marie Curie proposal for a PhD program in Geoinformatics: Enabling…

Best Paper Award in the 14th International Conference on Computational Science and Its Applications (ICCSA 2014)

Best Paper Award in the 14th International Conference on Computational Science and Its Applications (ICCSA 2014)

Best Paper Award in the 14th International Conference on Computational Science and Its Applications (ICCSA…

Contacts and Location

If you have any questions, please contact us.

Contact Info

  • NOVA Information Management School - Universidade Nova de Lisboa Campus de Campolide 1070-312 Lisboa Portugal

  • Phone: +351 213 828 610

    Fax: +351 213 828 611

    Email: magic@novaims.unl.pt

  • LEAVE A REPLY